Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Struggling
Christian Forums > List Of Christian Forums > Christian Advice And Encouragement
brokeninside555
My name is private first class selden. I'm a soldier in the us army, but more importantly im a soldier in God's army. F What i'm posting about is my relationship with God. It hasn't been doing so well latley. I used to be strong in my relationship with God. I led bible studies, i mentored people, i prayed and i had a love for God and i was active in my relationship. I'm not sure what's wrong with me. But the past few years my relationship with God has backslidden. I got depressed an suicidal, and than i joined the US army, i havnt' felt suicidal or depressed in that way since i joined the army (i was having a rough home life and i was felt hopeless of getting out). Lately It's hard to pray and i really can't feel God there (ik as a christian i'm not to rely on feeling but on faith) but it's been such a long time since i've felt the presence of God in my life. Sometimes i wonder if He's even there for me anymore. I'm about to be deploying soon and i trust that I'l be safe in Him, and i honestly believe that and it calms my fears, but i used to enjoy a great relationship with God, and i honestly want to seek Him with all of me and grow in Him to be a strong mature christian able to help others, but i'm not sure what to do.
Anne05
Hi..

The word of God says that the only time when God does not listen to our prayers or we don't feel His presence is when sin separates us from Him. Our God is holy and so, we ought to try our best, relying on Holy Spirit, to remain holy.

However, the good news is that no matter how far you have fallen from His presence, it does not matter, if you are willing to come back to Him.

Satan uses circumstances in our lives to turn us against God. Don't fall for his attempts.