Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Falling Apart And Need Advise
Christian Forums > List Of Christian Forums > Christian Advice And Encouragement
Emotional
I've been battleing the divorce decision for 2 years now. We've been married 14 1/2 years now. Before we got married (I was 19) he made a promise to me on something that was extremely important to me. He knew I did not want to have anything to do with drugs, and he quit. Then 2 years into our marriage I discovered he was back to doing 1 of them. He told me it was for the pain and he didn't do it often, and he would eventually quit again. We battled this issue every year. Then I thought he had quit 4 years ago while we where trying for our 2nd child. I found out in Feb 2009, that he hadn't. That was my last straw. I had put up with it long enough and I felt I needed to leave to protect our daughter. But, there was a circumstance that kept me hanging in there. We had just moved into our dream home , but the other home hadn't sold yet and we were paying 3 mortgages. I tried to talk to him, but he would just keep telling me that I needed to accept him for who he was. I did that for 13 years, but felt I was the only one involved in this marriage. It always revolved around him. I told myself that I had to protect our daughter so after the old house sold I was going to leave if he didn't change. As time went on and no offers on the home, my heart grew colder and colder towards him. When we got married, I didn't go to church. I was raised in a good Christian home but he wasn't. He wouldn't go to church with me and I didn't want to go alone, so I didn't. Since my last straw in Feb 2009 I started getting back into church. I felt this was needed for our daughter and for my troubled soul. He still wouldn't go. I found a great church and have been going on a regular basis. Then something happened in October 2009 that hardened my heart towards him even more. I grew cold. Then in November, we got into it and he sa