Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Dont Know Where To Turn
Christian Forums > List Of Christian Forums > Christian Advice And Encouragement
scuba
hi everybody, im new to all this and dont know where to start but here goes. i have just started to talk to the lord 'jesus christ' for guidance and a help, i have been through alot in my life even though i am only 24. it all started when me and my ex partner lost our first child and it hit me really hard and said partner left me and that caused me to have depression and i went through hell so to speak, i fond out alot of thing that hapend when i was a child and bottled them all up till i couldnt take it anymore. i started to drink everyday and try to end my life on a few occations, but resantly i have gone through losing the one i love to someone else and it has really messed me up big time, i am drinking everyday and keep trying to kill myself and i have set a date when i will do it for good. i have prayed to the lord 'jesus christ' for about a month now and i feel he is not hearing me or helping me and i am left with nowhere to turn, so does anyone have any advise that will help me through these dark times. love scuba xx
tearick
Hi There,
Sorry to hear of your difficulties and please know that with God all things are possible. There have also been circumstances in my life where I felt it too daunting but the Lord did see me through it and through those fiery trials I learned a great deal. You have to understand that many of us will go through some tremendous pressure filled times but God is faithful to His children. If we belong to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and then He always hears our prayers. If we are in sin the devil will come along in our weakened state and tell us that God does not hear you. Nothing could be further from the truth! To those who are in Christ whose sins are forgiven and completely blotted out nothing stands in the way of prayer but our own faithlessness and unbelief.