First I want to start out by saying that I live with an alcoholic in denial of his problems. We have two babies together... one is two and the other is 9 months. I need a answer on what is the right thing to do for not just me but the mental welfare of my babies.

My husband and I met in highschool. We reconnected after I graduated and he moved to Alabama. We lived together for two years (I know...) and got married at the age of 20 and 22. He joined the Army and that is where the hellstorm began. He is a part of the 82nd Airborne which is no secret to have a ton of alcohol problems. His father is an alcoholic and recently lost his second marriage due to this. His children struggle in school and have obvious emotional issues. Seeing the same pattern in my husband frightens me because over my dead body will my children have to go through this like they did.

Last year I left my husband when I was pregnant with my second daughter and went and stayed with my parents. I filed for seperation. I eventually talked to him and demanded him go to AA and Anger management before I would even consider putting myself or my girls at the time through this. Before I left he said the meanest things you could think of.... "ill pour boiling water on you".... "Your such a worthless piece of ..." When I left him he burned my dresser (the only thing I have of my dead grandmother), destroyed all my cloths, and pawned some of my jewelry. I took him back knowing all this hoping that he changed and would not drink again.