Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I Would Like Prayer
Christian Forums > List Of Christian Forums > Prayer Requests Online
Lilly
Hi, I am so glad I found this site. I am going through a really hard time right now, and really need prayer. I am a college student and am still at home with my mom, and sister because of the expenses of having my own place. I am struggeling with my mother and sister, as they are very mentally, emotionally, and verbally abusive. I want to keep myself healthy, but at the same time, I don't want to disrespect my mother or hurt my sister in any way. I try to continue to be respectful and loving towards them because I know that is what God want's me to do. I know that God is with me every day, and I know it was His will that I find this site.
Thank you all,
Lilly
PL8TO
Hi Lilly,

I sympathize with you, as I also grew up in a very abusive home. I can understand what you must be feeling and respect the way you are handling the situation. I will pray for your strength and endurance during this difficult time, and also that God may open up a door that would allow you to be on your own as quickly as possible. Try to surround yourself with as many possitive, Christian influences as you can when you are not home to help fortify yourself. It may help. And I will also pray for your mom and sister, that they may be moved to seek God themselves. Most likely, their mistreatment of you comes from their own sense of worthlessness.

God bless you in your life, and in your studies!!
Lilly
PL8TO,