IPB

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sinking
pepper
post Feb 11 2008, 04:14 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 633

I'm glad I've found this site, things have been really crazy & I've had a lot going on. I really need a lot of help, I'm so turned around & have a lot of issues.
My background is that I came to Christ 1993, but always felt insecure in knowing if I'd really persevere in faith until I died. I truly believe I came to Christ, repented of occultic past, trusted & believed in Him - but not that I was secure in Him. I'm still confused about election & falling from grace. Very early on, I had problems in the church. People seemed very unenthusiastic, like I talked to a woman who had raised her teenage daughter in the church, and she hadn't even read through the Bible once. I'd go to youth group (though I was a little old blush.gif) desiring to talk Bible, and we'd go rollerskating or something. Looking back, I think I was pretty hard on people, like that woman. Who knows, maybe she got sufficient Bible teaching through radio or devotionals, or whatever. But at the time, the result was that I started attending a Bible study where the leader was very "on fire", and was there for over a dozen years.